Competitive Summer Swim Teams in the Northern Delaware area

News Alerts

 

 



 

The site has been updated with the 2018 Dual Meet Schedule.
Printable Format Schedule
Tabular Format Schedule


 

2018 Events (Scroll down for Clinic Dates)

League Rep Meetings
Tuesday, May 8 League Rep Meeting, Western Y Youth Development Center at 7pm
Tuesday, June 5 League Rep Meeting, Western Y Youth Development Center at 7pm
Tuesday, June 19 League Rep Meeting, Arundel Swim Club at 7pm
Tuesday, Sept. 11 League Rep Meeting, Western Y Youth Development Center at 7pm
Dual Meets
Saturday, June 16 Dual Meet Season Begins - First warm-ups 8:20 am, Meets Start 9:00 am
Wednesday, June 20 Dual Meets - First warm-ups 5:20 pm, Meets Start 6:00 pm
Saturday, June 23 Dual Meets - First warm-ups 8:20 am, Meets Start 9:00 am
Wednesday, June 27 Dual Meets - First warm-ups 5:20 pm, Meets Start 6:00 pm
Saturday, June 30 Dual Meets - First warm-ups 8:20 am, Meets Start 9:00 am
Saturday, July 7 Dual Meets - First warm-ups 8:20 am, Meets Start 9:00 am
Wednesday, July 11 Dual Meets - First warm-ups 5:20 pm, Meets Start 6:00 pm
Saturday, July 14 Final Dual Meets - First warm-ups 8:20 am, Meets Start 9:00 am
   
Championships  
Sunday, July 15 13 & Over Championship Time Trials at Oakwood Valley -
First warm-up 2:15 pm, Meet Starts 3:45 pm
Monday, July 16 11-12 Championship Time Trials at Oaklands - First warm-up 4:15 pm, Meet Starts 5:30 pm
Tuesday, July 17   9-10 Championship Time Trials at Yorklyn - First warm-up 4:15 pm, Meet Starts 5:30 pm
Wednesday, July 18 8 & Under Championship Time Trials at Skyline - First warm-up 4:15 pm, Meet Starts 5:30 pm
Thursday, July 19 Championship Time Trials Rain Date
Saturday, July 21 Championship Finals at Western Y - First warm-up 7:30 am, Meet Starts 9:00 am
 
Special Meets  
Sunday, June 24 Odd Age Meet at Skyline - Warm-up 8:00 am, Meet Starts 9:00 am
Sunday, July 1 Stars & Stripes Meet at Penn Acres - Warm-up 7:30 am, Meet Starts 8:30 am
Sunday, July 8 Mini-Meet (7 & Under) at North Star, Warm-up 8:00 am, Meet Starts 8:45 am

Clinics  
Monday, May 14 Stroke & Turn Officials (focus on new officials), Western Y Youth Development Center at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, May 23 Stroke & Turn Officials (focus on new officials), Western Y Youth Development Center at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, May 29 Experienced Referees & Starters, Shue-Medill Library at 6:30 pm
New Referees Introductory Session (prior to experienced session), Shue-Medill Library at 6:00 pm
Monday, June 4 Coaches Meeting (Mandatory for Head Coaches), Shue-Medill Library at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, June 6 Scorers Clinic, Shue-Medill Library at 6:30 pm
Monday, June 11 Experienced Referees & Starters, Western Y Youth Development Center at 6:30 pm
Stroke & Turn Officials (focus on new officials), Western Y Youth Development Center at 6:30 pm
Stroke & Turn Officials (experienced), Western Y Youth Development Center at 6:30 pm
New Referees Introductory Session (prior to experienced session),
Western Y Youth Development Center at 6:00 pm
Saturday (date TBD) Experienced Referees & Starters
Stroke & Turn Officials (focus on new officials)
Stroke & Turn Officials (experienced)
New Referees Introductory Session (prior to experienced session)

 

 

Text sslswim to 84483
to receive mobile text alerts

See the Championship page for archived Championship results

See the History page for archived dual meet and special meet results.

See the Links page for archived High School Championship results.

 

Click here to contact the League President

 

 

 

 

 

 
Last Updated:   04/22/2018
Please feel free to contact the webmaster with any corrections or updates

Copyright 2006-2018 Suburban Swim League  All rights reserved, Worldwide